An Apology From The Author

Someone once told me that when it comes blogging, it’s okay to take breaks once in a while.

But clearly, I’ve taken a break that’s been far too long; and somehow, I feel I should apologise.

I love writing, and I don’t mean to be away from blogging. But as far as excuses go, life gets in the way. This has been a really busy year, and the summer got even busier. My time seems to get eaten up by everything, and I’m one of those people who likes to do fill their day up with doing at least a bit of something.

Obviously, that accumulates.

As a result, I have been (and still am) neglecting my blog.

I once heard that if you want to do something, you make time for it. Recently, I have read quite a few articles on how to keep the writing practice going. Really, I should incorporate those tips myself.

But, I do plan to do better.  As this my writing portfolio, I plan to use the other blog as one too. I hope they work off each other, and help me build up my writing skills. Of course, with a editorial calendar and writing to a minimum target everyday.

So, with that, I apolgise for my neglect. I will now start the blogging momentum!

Happy writing!

6 thoughts on “An Apology From The Author”

    1. Aww, bless you, Silver. I’m not in school full-time, as I graduated from my MA last year. But I did go to summer school to study journalism, hence my missing out on Writer’s Quote Wednesday quite a lot.

      I will do as you say and do the best I can. Thank you. You are the sweetest. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi azambakides,
    You certainly have no need to apologize for taking a break from your history blog, sure I look forward to any new entry, but I don’t expect them to be posted regularly. We all need a break from time to time and in any case I’d always prefer quality over quantity.
    I’m happy to know that your blog is alive and well and will wait patiently for new posts.
    If anyone needs to apologize, it’s me, as you may be aware my “blog” is just an entry that allows me to access and post on other blogs, it has no actual content.
    Please keep up the good work and thank you.

    Like

  2. a blog is just a method of communication – when you don’t want to say anything – why worry – its better than putting up rubbish just to fill the space – smile

    Like

Penny for your thoughts...?

