Vivaldi’s Four Seasons: Spring (1st Movement)

The Four Seasons is one of Antonio Vivaldi’s most famous works, while being one of the most recognisable peices of music hailing from the Baroque era.

Composed in the 1720s, it comprises of four violins concertos. Each concerto is a variation with a different texture to signify the season, comprising of three movements. This movement, Spring, is the first of the set, and is the most reconizable of them all.


Penny for your thoughts...?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s